Face Lift

Since the Tweedle Press family has been expanding recently, I thought it was time to give the old blog a makeover and have others contribute. Visually, I think this new blog makes more sense next to the Tweedle Press website. I’m also hoping that its fresh, inviting new look will inspire more content as well (:: pokes self::). I’ve done a lot of printing over the past few weeks and have some really cool stuff to post – just need to take some pics this weekend.

I’ve wondered about the etiquette of posting pictures of event invitations (like weddings) before the event occurs. Is it weird to let the whole world know what the invite is going to look like, before it even hits the mail? Are there potential crashers or exes that my clients wouldn’t want seeing the details of the event? I read a lot of letterpress blogs, and I’ve come to the conclusion that posting full pictures of event invites before they occur is pretty common. However, I think I may add a section to my contract asking clients for their preference in the future.

I’ve spent the last 2 days deeply muddled in WordPress CSS, and I’ve finally got things looking the way I want here. It will take me a little longer yet to go back and adjust some images and entries that were imported from Blogger. I’ve resisted learning CSS thus far because I’ve been totally satisfied with Dreamweaver HTML. However, CSS is rapidly taking over and I suppose it’s time I forced myself to figure it out. Now that I’ve gotten a little more used to it, I’m tempted to give our other blog, Under The Wild Rose As Weasels, a face lift too. However, I think I’m going to take a break. It’s time to have some hot chocolate and pretend I didn’t spend my entire Friday night editing a blog. At least I’ve had some good company.

(Speaking of adding to our family, this is Thurston.)

About Nina

I am a design consultant, writer, letterpress printer, nature enthusiast, and lover of local/organic food...with a dash of rock and roll. Also, I want to be a cowboy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

