Paper Geekery Part Deux

Just a quick paper spaz out: I received the handmade papers from Porridge, and they’re every bit as delicious as I had hoped. They sent samples in white and eco-tan, but the paper can be made to pretty much any color. I’m particularly excited about the double thick paper – it looks even heavier than the Crane 220 (which I don’t use because of my eco standards) and I’m sure it will take deep impression on both sides like a dream. I can’t wait to test it out!

They also sent samples of their plantable seed papers, which actually work! A lot of the mass produced seed papers out there go through a drying process that literally kills any chance of the seeds germinating, but because these papers are hand made and air dried the little buggers stay intact. Again, these can be made into virtually any color and you can even choose what seeds you want in there! This is a totally cool option for couples getting married who want their invitations to live on…

I’m so excited to put together paper sample books with these included!

About Nina

I am a design consultant, writer, letterpress printer, nature enthusiast, and lover of local/organic food...with a dash of rock and roll. Also, I want to be a cowboy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment